About Us

history-img1

Established in 2004, TELSTORM was founded by Alex Fulop and Mario Tata. Over the years, we have brought together a growing team of talented industry professionals and designers consisting of Structural Engineers, Building Designers, Building Envelope Specialists, Telecommunication Engineers, Civil Engineers, Interior Designers and Project Managers. TELSTORM was initially launched from a small office in the Toronto area offering structural engineering services for the telecommunication and private industry sectors and has rapidly grown into a dynamic, multi-disciplinary Engineering and Design firm with the capability to conceptualize and develop creative and innovative solutions within a broad range of sectors and industries.

 Our mission is to offer personalized service on a broad scale, honour our commitments to our clients and environment and to ensure that every customer’s needs are understood and translated into workable, efficient and cost effective design solutions.

Our goal is to be a diverse workforce that is representative, at all job levels, of the citizens we serve. TELSTORM has an Equal Employment Opportunity Policy and we welcome applications from Aboriginal People, African Nova Scotian’s and Other Racially Visible People, Persons with Disabilities and Women in occupations or positions where they are underrepresented.
If you are a member of one of the equity groups, you are encouraged to self-identify, on either your application form, cover letter or resume.

Our Team

Alex_Fulop

Alex Fulop

President

Alex.fulop@telstorm.com

Mario_Tata

Mario Tata

Principal

Mario.Tata@telstorm.com

Ann Picfinal

Ann Tata

Human Resources Director

Ann.Tata@telstorm.com

Agi_Dimarco

Agi DiMarco

Office Manager

Agi.DiMarco@telstorm.com

Marisa_Marino

Marisa Marino

Administrative Assistant

Marisa.Marino@telstorm.com

Joy

Joy Jimenez

Reception

Joy.Jimenez@telstorm.com

Julius_Horvath

Julius Horvath

Architect

julius@jhorvatharchitect.com

Kira_Nightingale

Kira Nightingale

CAD Technician

Kira.Nightingale@telstorm.com

Amelia_Phagoo

Amelia Phagoo

Building Envelope Specialist

Amelia.Phagoo@telstorm.com

2020-06-02-Lucas-Photo

Lucas Chong

Building Envelope Specialist

Lucas.Chong@telstorm.com

Mark_Faulds

Mark Faulds

Associate

Mark.Faulds@Telstorm.com

Behnam_Halabisaz

Behnam Halabisaz

Structural Group Manager

Behnam.Halabisaz@telstorm.com

Patrick_Birchall

Patrick Birchall

Structural Designer

Patrick.Birchall@telstorm.com

Nicole_Copeman

Nicole Copeman

Structural Designer

Nicole.Copeman@telstorm.com

Jacob_Tiggeloven

Jacob Tiggeloven

Structural Designer

Jacob.Tiggeloven@telstorm.com